Senedd Welsh National Assembly          Wales

Senedd Welsh National Assembly Wales

The Senedd (English: Legislature, Parliament or Senate; Welsh pronunciation: [/ˈsɛnɛð/]), also known as the National Assembly building,[1] houses the debating chamber and three committee rooms for the National Assembly for Wales in Cardiff, Wales. The building was opened by Queen Elizabeth II on 1 March 2006 and the total cost was GB£69.6 million, which included £49.7M in construction costs. The Senedd is part of the National Assembly complex that includes Tŷ Hywel and the Pierhead Building.
Default Title