Turner Hall
Turner Hall, also known as the Crop Sciences building, was built in 1964. It was designed by Naess and Murphy in conjunction with Ernest Stouffer, with W. E. O'Neil Construction Co. handling the general contracting. By 1968 its associated greenhouse complex had already reached its fourth phase, and in 1978 a $1.1M addition was opened. The building is named in honor of Jonathan Baldwin Turner, who was an instrumental figure in using the Land Grant Act's windfall to establish the University. #Turner #University_of_Illinois
Default Title