Howelsen Hill Fetcher Tower

Howelsen Hill Fetcher Tower

Jim
The first ski jump was constructed at Howelsen Hill in 1914 by Karl Howelsen, and ever since the hill has been the center of ski jumping at Steamboat Springs, culminating in 2010 when three skiers who learned and trained at Howelsen Hill won three individual medals and one team medal at the Vancover Olympics. The area was placed on the <a href="http://www.coloradohistory-oahp.org/programareas/register/1503/cty/rt.htm"> National Register of Historic Places </a> in 2000. For a stunning panoramic aerial view of Howelsen Hill in winter see http://www.steamboataerials.com/pano900.html Fetcher Tower is the judges' stand for the 127, 100, and 75 meter ski jumps. #Fetcher_Tower #Howelsen_Hill #ski_jump #Steamboat_Springs
Default Title