Malefiz Haus, Bamberg, Foltergefängnis, Drudenhaus, Hexenhaus

Malefiz Haus, Bamberg, Foltergefängnis, Drudenhaus, Hexenhaus

murphysoutlaw
Description
This Model is based on a Print of Mathäus Merian (1627) - it shows a very detailed view of this unique TORTURE JAIL, built by Bischop JOHANN GEORG II FUCHS VON DORNHEIM and Suffraganbischop Friedrich Förner. (original URL:http://mdzx.bib-bvb.de/amira/blaetter/blatt.php?id=110). This Torture Jail was in function from August 1627 - untill 1632. There were literally hundreds of innocent victims - first tortured in the "PEINLICHE FRAG" (tower of torture) and afterwards burned as witches. The Malefiz Haus was torn down in 1635 - the stones were used in the building of the JesuitenKloster in Bamberg. #Bamberg #Chamber_of_torture #Drudenhaus #Erzbistum #Folter #Folterkammer #Friedrich_Förner #Fuchs_von_Dornheim #Hexenhaus #Johannes_Junius #Juniusbrief #Malefiz #Tortura #Torture
Default Title