The Haskell Cultural Center and Museum officially opened on September 14 2002. A proposal to fund the $1.3 million building was approved by the American Indian College Fund. The first floor of this new 6 000 square foot building made of cypress logs from Florida includes a visitors desk and interpretive displays that explain the history of Haskell and all the changes it has gone through. The research room on the lower level allows researchers to get access to the archival materials and to access our museum collections via a computerized database. Haskell%92%92s vision is to become a national center for American Indian research education and cultural programs. Another unique part of the Haskell archives is the Frank A. Rinehart collection of historical glass plate negatives. The Rinehart collection consists of 809 glass negatives made by Rinehart and his assistant Adolph Muhr in 1898 1899 and 1900 in Omaha Nebraska.