Tingshuset (The Courthouse) was built in 1818-1820 for Sunnerbo District Court that previously had to keep things in negotiations transducer Gästgivaregården. 1902 moved the District Court to the newly built courthouse in Storgatan. Courthouse on the Old Market Square became association and nightspot called Hvilan, with stage and dance glazed Rotunda on one side. Dansrotundan was removed during the extensive repairs carried out at the Old Square 1971-72.
Today houses Ljungby Museum of the building and shows among other things a large collection of unique habitation paintings from Sunnerbo, a turn of the century saloon, cafe and exhibition objects which belonged to opera artist Christina Nilsson. During the year, including a series of temporary exhibitions focusing on Ljungby history. (Translated with "Google Translate") #Court_House #Domstol #Galord #Gamla_Torg #Gammla_torg #Law_House #Ljungby #Museum #Old_Square #Sverige #Sweden #Tingshus